Getting Tangled

20120307-195621.jpg

My Mimi will be 3 (whaaaaaa??) in July and has asked requested begged for a Tangled party. I, too, love the movie so it wasn’t a hard sell. Now we could go to the Party store and buy them out of Tangled merchandise but what fun is that?🙂

Instead I’m planning a really cute purple and pink party with a touch of woodland in the mix. And a heaping dose of Mimi’s favorite Disney Princess and her friends.

I went to Joann the other day looking for fabric for another project and saw all of the beautiful purple fabrics they had. Aaaaaand… 5 minutes later I was walking out with half a yard of pretty much every purple fabric they had. Oops.🙂

Yesterday we went to the Dollar Tree and I was shocked to find a whole bunch of Tangled favors including little note books, fun stamp rings and kalidiscopes. We may have had to get some of those too.

Mimi is so excited for her party and so am I! I have big plans including an awesome cake, lots of decor (including Rapunzel’s tower!) and some super fun party activities. Lots to do I mean the party is in July and it’s already March. Hardly any time at all.🙂

Lots of love,

Erin

P.S. Sorry for a lack of posts this week. I had a whole bunch of dental work done. Hopefully I’ll be back in action tomorrow! Thanks for understanding!

Leave a Reply

