Banana Chocolate Chip Mini Muffins

Now, I’m not Julia Child but I love to bake. I am happiest when I get to watch someone enjoy something that I’ve made. And seriously, behind my family, my furbabies and maybe my camera my Kitchen Aid Mixer is my favorite thing.

I love to make these muffins in mini size because I have two littles and mini is the perfect size for them. And I add chocolate chips because we like it but you could substitute nuts, cranberries, whatever you want. Onto the recipe!

  • 2 eggs
  • 6 ounces of vanilla yogurt
  • ½ cup canola oil
  • 1 cup ripe mashed bananas
  • 1 cup regular white sugar
  • ½ cup brown sugar
  • ½ tsp vanilla extract (plus spill over if you’re me)
  • 1 ¾ cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • ½ tsp salt (I used kosher)
  • ½ a package of mini chocolate chips
  • mini muffin tins
  • PAM cooking spray for baking
  • mixer with paddle blade

Start by preheating your oven to 325 degrees and spray your mini muffin tin with PAM. I love PAM. I swear by PAM. I have tried pretty much every other cooking spray out there and have come to the conclusion that God sent us PAM cooking spray as a gift. It’s my second favorite one He’s sent us.🙂

Gather all your ingredients and let’s get baking!

Peel your very ripe banana’s and mash them to oblivion with a fork. For me 2 medium-sized bananas gave me the cup I needed.

Now, crack your eggs (and fish out subsequent shells) and pour into the bowl of your beloved mixer. Also add the vanilla yogurt, oil, vanilla extract and bananas in mixer blow and blend at low-speed.

Add in sugars and blend until they are completely incorporated. Then add flour, baking soda, and salt and mix until just combined.

Now add the half of a package (or more!) of the mini chocolate chips and mix until blended.

Scoop the batter into the prepared mini muffin tin. I have found that my favorite tablespoon measuring spoon is just the right amount for my muffin tins but you can just eyeball it.

Bake at 325 for 20-25 minutes or until a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean.

Once out of the oven, allow to cool for no more than 10 minutes before turning the muffins out onto a cooling rack any longer and the cooking spray will act like glue and hold your muffins hostage inside the pan!

Finally, brew yourself some coffee, take a few muffins and enjoy!

This recipe made 54 mini muffins which is great because they freeze really well. I just toss them into a freezer bag in dozen batches and when we want them I take them out and let them defrost on the counter overnight.

Shared at:
House of Hepworths

Lots of Love,
Erin

2 thoughts on “Banana Chocolate Chip Mini Muffins

  1. Your article, “Banana Chocolate Chip Mini Muffins |
    Life is Like a Bowl of Cherries” was definitely worth writing a
    comment down here in the comment section! Just wanted to say
    you truly did a superb job. Thanks for the post ,Abigail

Leave a Reply

